The Lone Star and Cheesehead Titans

NFL Team Rating
NFL Team Rating

More Than Just Regular Season Wins
The NFL is about more than racking up wins. True champions rise to the occasion in the playoffs, where every game is a real fight for survival. Here, some teams have consistently proven their mettle.
Green Bay Packers: Titletown's Legacy
The Green Bay Packers is one of the NFL's oldest teams. They hold a special place in history and won two Super Bowls in 1967 and 1968. Their rich playoff tradition stretches back to the league's early days, making them a powerhouse for generations.
Pittsburgh Steelers: Steel Curtain Domination
The Pittsburgh Steelers, with their impressive six Super Bowl wins, also have a remarkable playoff record. Their reign began in the 1970s when they secured four Super Bowl victories thanks to their legendary "Steel Curtain" defense. This fearsome unit became a symbol of their playoff prowess.
New England Patriots: A Dynasty Defined by Playoffs
Under the leadership of coach Bill Belichick and quarterback Tom Brady, the New England Patriots set new standards for playoff consistency. From the early 2000s onwards, they were playoff regulars, reaching the Super Bowl an incredible nine times between 2001 and 2018. Their dominance in the playoffs was undeniable.
Dallas Cowboys: America's Team Makes Its Mark
The Dallas Cowboys, also known as "America's Team," are another playoff powerhouse. They have been a constant presence in the postseason, bringing home five Super Bowl titles. Their golden period was in the 1990s with coaches Jimmy Johnson and Barry Switzer. The team won three Super Bowls in these four years.
San Francisco 49ers: West Coast and Dynasty
The San Francisco 49ers ruled the 1980s and early 1990s. Guided by Hall of Famers Joe Montana and Jerry Rice, they captured five Super Bowls. Under Coach Bill Walsh, their implementation of the innovative "West Coast Offense" transformed the game, establishing them as a formidable contender in the playoffs throughout their golden era.
The Legacy Continues
As the 2024 season unfolds, these teams' playoff achievements serve as a benchmark for success. Each playoff battle adds another chapter to the NFL's rich history, where teams vie not just for the current title, but to etch their names in the league's legendary record books.